Yerevan State University

Yerevan State University was founded in 1919. It is the largest and most prestigious university in the country. It is known as Armenia's   alma mater.

As of 2016, the university has 19 faculties in Yerevan, as well as a Preparatory department for foreign citizens.

1. Faculty of Physics
2. Faculty of Mathematics and Mechanics
3. Faculty of Radiophysics
4. Faculty of Informatics and Applied Mathematics
5. Faculty of Chemistry
6. Faculty of Biology
7. Faculty of Geography and Geology
8. Faculty of Philosophy and Psychology
9. Faculty of Sociology
10. Faculty of Theology
11. Faculty of History
12. Faculty of Armenian Philology
13. Faculty of Russian Philology
14. Faculty of Oriental Studies
15. Faculty of Romance and Germanic Philology
16. Faculty of Journalism
17. Faculty of Economics and Management
18. Faculty of Law
19. Faculty of International Relations

Of its 3,150 employees, 1,190 comprise the teaching staff which includes 25 academicians, 130 professors, 700 associate professors and 360 assistant lecturers. The university has 400 researchers, 1,350 post-graduate students, and 8,500 undergraduates, including 300 students from abroad.

EU Life Long Learning logo


Users are responsible for the content they enter. Note that some of your content will be publicly visible.

This project has been funded with support from the European Commission. This website reflects the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.